Thursday 5 November 2015

Difference between MMC Adwords & Adwords?




  • Compare our two advertising products, AdWords and AdWords Express, and find the best option for your business. We recommend using only one of these advertising tools at a time.
  •  See the available advertising settings, features, as well as requirements for each advertising tool. 

Reach potential customers at the moment they’re looking for a business like yours. With AdWords Express or AdWords, you can show your ads on Google.com, Google Maps, and related websites within the Google Display Network.

There’s no advantage to using both advertising products at the same time. Using both AdWords and AdWords Express can complicate your ad management and cause your ads to compete against each other, so we recommend using only one of these advertising tools at a time.

Compare products at a glance

AdWords ExpressAdWords
Pay only for clicksYesYes
Automated managementYesNo
Easy solution for businesses without a websiteYesNo
Ads on Google Search and Google MapsYesYes
Ads on other related websitesLimitedYes
Mobile adsYesYes
Other advanced ad formats (e.g. video)NoYes
Ability to target ads geographicallyAnywhereAnywhere
Both AdWords and AdWords Express allow you to increase the number of times and the number of places where your business info appears. With either advertising product you can use targeted messaging in your ads to attract and engage potential customers.

MMC AdwordsBenefits: 

  •  Pay only when someone clicks your ad 
  • Minimal ongoing management necessary 
  • Advertise with text ads on Google and Google Maps 
  • Reach customers in any geographic location that you choose. 

AdwordsBenefits

  • Pay only when someone clicks your ad 
  • You choose your own keywords, set bid prices, and structure your account 
  • Reach customers in any location that you choose 
  • Advertise with special ad formats, detailed reporting, and ad scheduling

what is GOMC challenge ?








Digital marketing is a growth machine for many businesses, and the Google Online Marketing Challenge (GOMC) enables us to share knowledge through hands-on experience with the e-marketers of tomorrow. By participating in the GOMC, students and academics get to work with real businesses and real budgets, and provide them with an opportunity to deliver tangible results. 

Every year, as part of the annual Google Online Marketing Challenge, Google gives hundreds of student teams across the world an AdWords online advertising budget of US$250 and three weeks to help a local business improve their marketing campaigns. Over 18,000 students from more than 80 countries and territories participated in this year’s Challenge

Wednesday 4 November 2015

Difference between Search Network & Display Network?


No.s Search Network Display Network
1 Only in search engine Gmail, Youtube, Blogger, Adsense account holder.
2 Google search pertner ask, Amazon, Alexa, babylon. CPC, CPA (Supporters) CPC, CPA, CPM, CPV, (Supporters)
3 Only Text ads Text Ads, Images, Video Ads, Animation Ads, Link Ads
4 Quality scores 10/10 fectors
I : CTR
II : Ad relavancy
III : Landing page optimazation
Only landing page optimization.
5 Targetting
Keywords 
Targetting
Keywords, or traffic
Age or gender
Mannual placement
remarketing

what is adwords API ?

The Google AdWords Application Programming Interface (API) is designed for developers representing large, tech-savvy advertisers and third parties. This includes agencies, search engine marketers (SEMs), and other online marketing professionals who manage multiple client accounts or large campaigns.

The Google AdWords API lets developers build applications that interact directly with the Google AdWords server. With these applications, advertisers and third parties can more efficiently and creatively manage their large or complex AdWords accounts and campaigns.
How you can use the API 

  • Automatically generate keywords, ad text, landing pages, and custom reports.
  •  Integrate AdWords data with your inventory system to manage campaigns based on stock. 
  • Develop additional tools and applications to help you manage accounts.

Getting started with the API

Because implementing the AdWords API takes technical know-how and programming skills, best results can be achieved by advertisers who employ software developers. 
The API is flexible and functional -- you can use it to build an application that meets your needs. Using the API, you can: 
 And you can even develop in the language of your choice. The AdWords API SOAP interface is supported by all popular programming languages, including Java, PHP, Python, .NET, Perl, and Ruby.
Signing up is easy. All you need is an active AdWords account. Once you've registered as a developer, you can access the AdWords API Center to manage your token and budget settings. Your developer token is a unique combination of letters, numbers, and characters that identifies your AdWords API activity. It's your key to talking to the AdWords server and your clients' AdWords accounts
AdWords API 
An advanced feature that lets advertisers interact with and make changes to their AdWords account through applications they create. The AdWords API (application programming interface) allows developers to create and use applications that interact directly with their account details on the AdWords server. The API can help advertisers efficiently manage large AdWords accounts and campaigns. For example, you can compile your AdWords data to use with other systems like inventories, generate regular reports, and make campaign adjustments in bulk. To use the AdWords API, you'll need a My Client Center (MCC) account and a Developer Token. The AdWords API is a good option for advertisers who have a developer or programmer who has the technical skills. If you don't have these resources but still want an extra tool to help manage large changes to your account, try AdWords Editor instead.

Monday 2 November 2015



AdWords Editor is a free, downloadable application for managing your AdWords advertising campaigns. The basic process is simple: download one or more accounts, make changes offline, then upload the changes to AdWords.

   Use bulk editing tools to quickly make multiple changes.
  • Export and import files to share proposals or make changes to an account.
  • View statistics for all campaigns or a subset of campaigns.
  • Copy or move items between ad groups and campaigns.
  • Keep working even when you're offline.


About AdWords Editor
  • AdWords Editor is a free, downloadable application for managing your AdWords advertising campaigns.
  • The basic process is simple: download one or more accounts, make changes offline, then upload the changes to AdWords.

  • AdWords Editor can help you save time and make it easier to make changes in bulk.
What you can do with AdWords Editor
  • Use bulk editing tools to make multiple changes quickly.
  • Export and import files to share proposals or make changes to an account.
  • View statistics for all campaigns or a subset of campaigns.
  • Manage, edit, and view multiple accounts at the same time.
  • Search and replace text across ad groups or campaigns.
  • Copy or move items between ad groups and campaigns.
  • Undo and redo multiple changes while editing your campaigns.
  • Make changes in draft before uploading them to your account.
  • Keep working even when you're offline.
Using AdWords Editor with AdWords
Once you start using AdWords Editor, you can still sign in and make changes to your AdWords account at https://adwords.google.com. Simply download your recent changes to make sure AdWords Editor has the most up-to-date version of the account.


what is adwords ? How to calculate adwords ?



What is AdWords? Google AdWords is Google's advertising system in which advertisers bid on certain keywords in order for their clickable ads to appear in Google's search results. Since advertisers have to pay for these clicks, this is how Google makes money from search. This infographic will help you understand how AdWords works, detailing the AdWords auction, bidding process and explaining important factors like Quality Score and cost-per-click. If you're asking "How does AdWords Work?" this infographic is for you!



  • AdWords gives you control over your advertising costs.
  • There's no minimum amount that you have to spend. Instead, you set an average daily budget and choose how you'll spend your money.

Choosing a bidding strategy based on your goals


Every time someone searches on Google, AdWords runs an auction to determine the ads that show on the search results page, and their rank on the page. To place your ads in this auction, you first have to choose how you'd like to bid. Try choosing a bidding strategy based on your goals, like whether you want to focus on getting clicks, impressions, or conversions

Focus on clicks on your ads.

This is known as a cost-per-click, or CPC bid. We recommend the CPC bidding method if you want to drive traffic to your website.

Focus on viewable impressions, or the number of times your ad shows in a viewable position.

This is known as a cost-per-thousand viewable impressions, or vCPM bid. We recommend the vCPM bidding method if you want to increase awareness of your brand. Note that vCPM bidding is available for Display Network campaigns only.

Focus on conversions, or when people take a specific action on your website after clicking on one of your ads.
This is known as a cost-per-acquisition, or CPA bid. We recommend the CPA bidding method for seasoned AdWords advertisers who are interested in conversions, like purchases or signups.




difference between max cpc and average cpc?



Recently we posted about a common misconception regarding Minimum CPC (cost-per-click) and how it is determined. Today we'd like to expand on the theme of CPC, and define the other CPC types that you'll see in your AdWords account.

Minimum CPC - also referred to as Min CPC or Minimum CPC bid
As discussed in our previous post, a minimum cost-per-click (CPC) bid is assigned to each keyword in your account based on its quality (as measured by its Quality Score). The minimum bid is typically the least amount you can pay per click in order for your keyword to show ads. It is important to note that minimum CPC is set by the AdWords system, and not by the advertiser.

Maximum CPC - also referred to as Max CPC:
Maximum cost-per-click (CPC) is set by you, the advertiser, and is the highest amount that you are willing to pay for a click on your ad. You can set a maximum CPC at the keyword or ad group level. If you're interested in a deeper look at Max CPC, you'll find more information here.

Average CPC - also referred to as Avg. CPC:
This is literally the average amount you pay each time someone clicks your ad. The Avg. CPC you see in your account is determined by totalling the cost of all clicks and dividing that total by the number of clicks.

For example: if your ad receives three clicks, one costing $0.33, one costing $0.38, and the third costing $0.49, then your average CPC for those clicks is $1.20 divided by 3 clicks, or $0.40.

We hope this information will shed a little light on a topic that is sometimes unclear to advertisers, particularly those who have just started with us and are new to the somewhat specialized vocabulary of AdWords advertising.